Strength

SORRY FOR NOT BLOGGING SINCE LAST THURSDAY. I FELL INTO A SUDDEN ACUTE ILLNESS ON FRIDAY. THANX TO GOD’S FAITHFULNESS I AM ALMOST FULLY RECOVERED NOW. MY GUEST ON FRIDAY WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A VERY LOVELY LADY FROM NEWZEALAND. HER NAME IS RACHEL. WHAT I LIKE MOST ABOUT HER IS THAT SHE IS AUTHENTIC AND PASSIONATE ABOUT WHAT SHE DOES. FOLLOW HER ON TWITTER: @waitingisbest. OK ENOUGH WITH THE INTRO, HERE’S RACHEL:

For so long I believed, strength was never showing weakness. I thought that if you showed emotion you were weak. So I learned to be tough, I was the girl that never cried, that never needed help… Never told anyone my struggles. I learned to silence my emotions… But the smile on my face was never real… Deep down I was hurting but I couldn’t let people see my pain. God took me to a place where I was broken. Where I had to stop relying on my own strength, let go of the control and let God heal me.

It has been a difficult path but God has shown me that real strength is when we let others see our weaknesses, to say I struggle, I need help. This is bravery. We don’t always have to be strong. It’s ok to cry… God wants us to share each other’s burdens. To help lighten each other’s load. Don’t ever feel that you are weak for feeling pain…

Matthew 11:28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and but burdened, and I will give you rest.”

LEAVE YOUR COMMENTS BELOW, WHAT’S YOUR CONCEPT OF STRENGTH? FOLLOW RACHEL ON TWITTER, FOLLOW ME @TNyahasha
THANX RACH

About Tinashe Inspired

Tinashe is a social entrepreneur who is passionate about community development through business and social investment. He is a critic of the static nature of the education systen in most parts of the world and seeks to bring about reformation in this area.
Aside | This entry was posted in Guest Contributors, Real Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Strength

  1. Tsungy says:

    AMEN!!

Leave a Reply

