Two Poems

I AM SORRY I DIDN’T BLOG SINCE LAST THURSDAY. MY GUEST ON FRIDAY WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A CREATIVE GENTLEMEN CALLED ROBSON MUSENDO. WE USED TO CALL HIM ROBOCOP! ENJOY HIS POEMS BELOW:

EVERY BIT OF MY LIFE

If I should stay young what would I miss?
Is it the thrill of adulthood or the romance of cherry pies?
Is it the lies in everyone’s eyes; the hugs and kisses?
If I should grow as nature insists, what would I miss?
Is it suckling my mama’s breasts, crying or wetting my pants?
Is it the the truth in everyone’s eyes; the hugs and kisses?
Or is it the joy of not knowing what’s good or bad?

I wish I could grow older more slowly,
And when I grow old, I wish I’d grow old slowly
So I would enjoy every bit of my life,
… and if I may, PLEASE- let it be with someone

DRUNKEN SOCIETIES

It started with a sip,
On the lips of the careless.
It started on the tip,
Until it spreads its caress.
Slowly, the gaze became dim,
And innocence became guilt.
Funny how clearer the view is
When everything is dark and gloomy
Let me share this cup with you, my friend
And maybe you’ll see the joys of a drunkard.
Then; only your feet know the way home,
Then; every pain is just a tickle,
Then; every truth can be a lie
Then; even a friend can be a foe

Welcome home, my friend
… DRUNKEN SOCIETIES

About Tinashe Inspired

Tinashe is a social entrepreneur who is passionate about community development through business and social investment. He is a critic of the static nature of the education systen in most parts of the world and seeks to bring about reformation in this area.
Aside | This entry was posted in Guest Contributors, Poems and Abstracts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

