The Eggshell Noose

THIS ONE IS BY MY COUSIN, LEONARD. I WILL BE FEATURING A GUEST EVERY FRIDAY. REMEMBER TO LEAVE YOUR COMMENTS BELOW AND FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER: @TNyahasha

I’m no cannibal
It’s been forty days and forty nights on Daniel’s fast and John’s diet
Don’t offer me human meat

Self exiled by circumstances
The lion was too weak to press its jaws and crush me so I panicked
My head covered in feline spit

Witless and dangling
Sea monsters are notorious for their eating disorders, but sharks?
Unhook my feet

Seems the proverber lied
So what? The world hinges on that one truth and dimwits question, “so what?”
As I solely inhabit it

Green and blue
Evidence convincingly implies trouble is nolonger with us, peace be upon him
I sought his wit

Not quite relieved
Still holding on to the minutest fragment of aberration to justify atrocities yet to be commited
Disappointment sifts

The liquor vapours
Well too sober to not regret any asininity, I consider biting my privates off
Reality visits, confusion the gift

About Tinashe Inspired

Tinashe is a social entrepreneur who is passionate about community development through business and social investment. He is a critic of the static nature of the education systen in most parts of the world and seeks to bring about reformation in this area.
Aside | This entry was posted in Guest Contributors, Poetry and Abstracts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Eggshell Noose

  1. This is what I call abstract! Very talented bru, such skill

  2. Tabeth says:

    ndavharwa hangu….

  3. alvinroyj says:

    tambu, we r in the same boat, a lot of big words there buddie…!!a great piece i must say though..!!

  4. We used to write hip-hop together now the dude does abstract!?!?
    It’s a good move bro, talent lacks in that department nowadays but you showing a different side to it! I’m impressed homes, keep at it!

Leave a Reply

