The Story of My Life

I WROTE THIS POEM MORE THAN THREE YEARS AGO. I FEEL LOW TODAY AND THIS DESCRIBES IT

Sometimes I feel numb
I don’t feel the pain or the excitement
At least I think I don’t
It’s so distant, I feel like an observer
An observer in my own life

Why are there no surprises in my life?
God teach me to be softer
Teach me Lord to laugh and cry and smile
O Lord that I will always be struck
Struck by the wonder of who you are

Betrayals, deceptions and hurts
I see them all but they never get to me
I think they have made me more sure
That I am not the main man but the One I serve
Just so, to Him I am main

The laughter sounds like it’s not my own
It feels like an echo
Happy? Yes I am but it feels so distant
Outside of His presence I feel so lost
Feels like looking through the glass

Comment below please! Lets play on twitter: @TNyahasha

About Tinashe Inspired

Tinashe is a social entrepreneur who is passionate about community development through business and social investment. He is a critic of the static nature of the education systen in most parts of the world and seeks to bring about reformation in this area.
Aside | This entry was posted in Poetry and Abstracts, Real Christianity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Story of My Life

  1. kalabalu says:

    When I am out, me gets together with myself. therefore, if anyone feels happy, I don’t really feel it, thats because happiness is shared, and in three sections, it becomes less. So, when you feel low, look below, hmm see your feet..tap it please, look at your hands, now look up, look at me. yes..smile ..not bad..is it ? no 🙂

    • Not bad at all! Hey for some reason I’m failing to comment on your post about little treasures. I really liked it- wish we could maintain the wonder in little things we had when we were kids

  2. Tabeth says:

    good piece!

Leave a Reply

