At That Time

ALSO WROTE THIS MORE THAN THREE YEARS AGO AND AGAIN IT DESCRIBES MY STATE RIGHT NOW

For what did I believe?
Did I get what I believed for?
All around me is suction
Pulling me down, sideways and up
The result- I remain where I am
In torment and uncertainity
For what did I believe?

In whom did I believe?
Do I know who I believed?
All the time I am smiling or crying
I am at peace and yet anxious
The result- Anxiety increases
Its torment and confusion
In whom did I believe?

I wonder if I believed at all
I did not even know what to believe for
My belief has just been that, my belief!
What counted was less of I
And more of Him and His
He believed for me, He believed in me
In me He believed, in Himself He believed!

Comments below please! Lets play on twitter: @TNyahasha

About Tinashe Inspired

Tinashe is a social entrepreneur who is passionate about community development through business and social investment. He is a critic of the static nature of the education systen in most parts of the world and seeks to bring about reformation in this area.
Aside | This entry was posted in Poetry and Abstracts, Real Christianity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to At That Time

  1. Kumar Gautam says:

    Complexities expressed, very well…

  2. kalabalu says:

    Life repeats moments we cherished and those that disturbed, but we are alive to experience it.
    We can bury or we can forget, we can worry or regret. Should we waste what we get?
    Life is still giving us a chance, refresh..refresh refresh :)))

Leave a Reply

